July 7, 2012


Milestones in our lives, don’t have to be major events.  Small things eventually add up.

When I started this blog several years ago, the idea of having 10,000 views was not a consideration.  Even when WordPress.com introduced the statistics for bloggers, it still didn’t hit home.  I was always concerned more with the anticipation of having more readers per day, then per week, now per month.  However, over the past week or so, I’ve seen my readership increase.  No special promotions.  No contests.  No fancy titles to the daily blogs.  Just writing, voicing my opinions, and letting people who want, to understand what my life is like in Taiwan.

Since I decided to be more deliberate in my writings, I have noticed that my averages per day/week/month, have been increasing.  This is really encouraging for a writer/blogger.  If more people are willing to read your works, it encourages you to write more.  Yes, there are a lot of tricks out there on how to gain readership.  How to get readers to be faithful readers.  One suggestion was to write two or three times a day!  If this process was a true and patent way of garnering more readers, then why don’t authors of books, write more than one or two or 10 books a year?  It’s not easy writing every day.  Sometimes, there just isn’t anything to write about.  Sometimes, I need a ‘nudge’ from sites like plinky.com to get the juices flowing.

So, here I sit.  Two days after the date of this blog, finding something to write about.  And what have I come up with – nothing!

Let’s hope tomorrow is a little more interesting!

That’s it, that’s all… for now!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

