August 22, 2010


Today is something a bit different.

I’ve noticed, but not really taken any interest in, that many people have entered a favourite quotation on their profiles on Facebook. Of late, I’ve actually been reading some of these quotations. I don’t know why. I guess it is just something else to read and understand about people.

I presently have 199 ‘friends’ on Facebook. I realize that for some people, this is a mere spit in the ocean, and for others, it’s incredible. Most of these people are relatives, and the second major group are actual friends. There are a few that are merely people who’ve I’ve ‘friended’ for some of the games on Facebook. Below, I have listed all the quotes that my ‘friends’ have entered on their profile pages.

ME
Too many… and yes, I do use a lot of quotes….

Adam Izaak Lin
“The human life is made up of choices. Live or die, that’s the important choice. And it’s not always in our hands.”

Alex Westman
“never argue with a person who buys ink by the barrel.Samual Clemments ( Mark Twain)
Play nice or I will take away your toys. Me
“Are you going to eat that?” Donna
” There is no Dayna..only Zool”

Andrew Chen
一起熱血吧!!─Andrew

Anthony Millar
Look at everything as though you were seeing it either for the first or last time. Then your time on earth will be filled with glory.
“The art of being wise is knowing what to overlook”

Apoulle Soriano
“One of the most beautiful qualities of true friendship is to understand and to be understood”

Betty Ellis
go to bed

Betty Ellis Jacklin
If it ain’t broke – don’t fix it.
Shit happens.

Bob Delion
“sometimes you’re the windshield, sometimes the bug.” – anon.

Carl Jacklin
“I didn’t do it and I wont do it again.”
“Someone is getting my foot up their ass.”

Charlene Jacklin
How can i miss you if you won’t go away .?

Cheryl Daugharty-Breen
You’re kidding?

Daniel Chang
I am the master of my fate.
I am the captain of my soul.

Danielle McLean
..faith is the belief in something more than what you know; that’s what the Good Book says.

i believe in love, lust, sex & romance. i don’t want everything to add up to the perfect equation…i want mess & chaos. i want someone to go crazy, out of his mind for me. i want to feel passion, heat and madness. i want it all ♥

if you love someone and want to be with them, go get them. deal with the mess later. life is too short to play games

Darlene Jacklin-Mc Intosh
What comes around goes around !! Watch what you say cause it will come back to bite you in the ass !

Dawn Evans Morley
I would if I could, but I can’t so I won’t

Emily Delion-Chapman
“Did you say it? I love you. I don’t ever want to live with out you. You changed my life. Did you say it? Make a plan, set a goal, work toward it, but every now and then, look around, drink it in, cause this it, it might all be gone tomorrow”

“Sometimes when we are generous in small, barely dectable ways it can change someone else’s life forever” – Margaret Cho

“Be yourself, those who mind don’t matter and those who matter won’t mind” – Dr. Suess

Twilight Quotes 🙂 ♥

” And so the lion fell in love with the lamb” – Edward Cullen

” Stupid Shiny Volvo Owner” – Bella Swan

“Its about time somebody scored around here” –breaking dawn, page 511, emmett

” if i don’t have a better sense of equilibrium in my next life, i’m demanding a refund.” -Bella Cullen

“So it’s still standing? I would’ve thought you two had knocked it to rubble by now. What were you doing last night? Discussing the national debt?” -Emmett Cullen, Breaking Dawn, Chapter 25, p.490

“I’m sure you’ll ace your classes… apparently there’s nothing interesting for you to do at night besides study.” -Emmett Cullen, Breaking Dawn, Chapter 25, p.49″

“why am i covered in feathers?”
“I bit a pillow or two” -bella to edward

“You gonna back down so easy, little sister? Not much wild about you, is there? I bet that cottage doesn’t have a scratch. Did Edward tell you how many houses Rose and I smashed?” -Emmett Cullen, Breaking Dawn, Chapter 26, p.520

” ‘don’t be afraid’ I murmured. ‘We belong together’ I was abruptly overwhelmed by the truth of my own words. This moment was so perfect, so right, there was no way to doubt it. His arms wrapped around me, holding me against him….It felt like every nerve ending in my body was a live wire. ‘Forever’ he agreed”

Eric O’Connell
Good judgement comes from experience, and experience comes from bad judgement. — Mark Twain

Godric Huge
『快樂是自找的』- 趙之璧

Ingrid Chen
退一步海闊天空

To see a world in a grain of sand,Heaven in a wild flower, To hold infinity in the palm of your hand, And Eternity in an hour. Francis Thompson

Jane Jacklin
What goes around comes around

Jason Harvey
“needs more cowbell”
“you talkin to me”
“make him an offer he can’t refuse”

Jeff Martell
Favourite quote from The West Wing. Character – Bruno Gianelli

“Because I am tired of working for candidates who make me think I should be embarrassed to believe what I believe….I’m tired of getting them elected. We all need some therapy because somebody came along and said liberal means soft on crime, soft on drugs, soft on communism, soft on defense and we’re gonna tax you back to the Stone Age because people shouldn’t have to go to work if they don’t want to. And instead of saying, “well excuse me, you right-wing, reactionary, xenophobic, homophobic, anti education, anti-choice, pro-gun, Leave it Beaver trip back to the 50s”, we cowered in the corner and said “please, don’t hurt me.” No more.-Bruno Gianelli”

Go Bruno!

Jennifer Ann Royea
What the hell!

Katie Williams
you’ll have that…..

Lien Chu
“Be the change you wish to see in the world.” Ghandi

“The mind is not a vessel to be filled, but a fire to be kindled.” Plutarch

“All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.” Edmund Burke

“Few of us can do great things; but all of us can do small things with love.” Mother Theresa

“Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.” Lance Armstrong

Linda Jacklin
Bullshit

Lori Patterson
“If you haven’t failed at least once, you haven’t tried hard enough”

Luisa Cecilia M. Quintero
“Man’s fate is the result of his own actions.”

Marie Boucher Nugent
Bite me.

Michelle Martin-Harrison
I’ll get back to you

Patricia Ellis-McCoy
We’re good to go
Just remember,if the world didn’t suck we would all fall off
depression is merely anger without enthusiasm

Patricia Fuhrman
what ever

Paula Paylo Crocilla
Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% what you do with what happens to you.

Lust is when you love what is on the outside, but love is when you lust for what is in the inside.

Live simply. Love generously. Kiss Slowly. Care deeply.Forgive Quickly. Speak kindly. Leave the rest to God.

Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you; you just gotta find the ones worth suffering for. -Bob Marley

Follow your bliss and the universe will open doors where only walls exist.

Be a giver – not a taker…Listen more – talk less…Compliment more – criticize less…Love more – hate less…Forgive more – judge less. Life is amazing!

Never try to convince anyone of your worth. If they can’t see it for themselves, then you are not in their line of vision.

Angels sometime block our path because we are headed in the wrong direction.

Can’t never did anything… drop the “t”!

THE PARADOX OF OUR AGE:
We have bigger houses but smaller families; more conveniences, but less time; We have more degrees, but less sense; more knowledge, but less judgement; more experts, but more problems; more medicines, but less healthiness; We’ve been all the way to the moon and back, but have trouble crossing the street to meet the new neighbor. We build more computers to hold more information to produce more copies then ever, but have less communication; We have become long on quantity, but short on quality. These are times of fast foods but slow digestion; Tall men but short character; Steep profits but shallow relationships. It’s a time when there is much in the window, but nothing in the room.
– The 14th Dalai Lama

Randy Ramsbottom
“This Was Not In The Brochure !!!” – Goldie Hawn in Private Benjamin

Rhonda Foggin Gilmore
All you need is love

Robert Dawson
You’re not the first person to go through this and you won’t be the last.

Ronnie Moye
I am… (I think)

“Maturity is knowing you were an idiot in the past…wisdom is knowing that you’ll be an idiot in the future and common sense is knowing that you should try not to be an idiot now.” -Jeph Jacques

Ruth Pratt
And your point is? I’m not spoiled, I’m loved , What goes around cmes around

Ryan Livingston
“I am so smart…..I am so smart…..I am so smart…..S-M-R-T….I mean S-M-A-R-T!” – Homer Simpson.
“Get stoned, fuck a stranger, eat a Twinkie, you’re gonna die anyway!” – Ron Shock, Comedian.
However enlightened the women, should there be the sound of breaking glass downstairs at 3 am she is unlikey to say “Honey I’ll go, you went last time” -unknown.

Samantha Jacklin
“I love you and I appreciate you… I just think i may not say it enough”

Sarah Delion
A mind is like a Parachute, works best when kept open!
-I don’t really remember who said this or where I saw it

“If it weren’t for electricity we’d all be watching television by candlelight.”
– George Gobel

Best friends are the people that know all about and still put up with you!

Constipated People Don’t Give A crap

Weirdos being weird together are weird no longer

“We are all just pizza’s with different toppings” Bookie

“Inch by inch, life’s a cinch, yard by yard, life is hard.” — Anonymous —

Scott Jacklin
“The mark of the immature man is that he wants to die nobly for a cause, while the mark of a mature man is that he wants to live humbly for one.” – Wilhelm Stekel (1868-1940)

Sheree Doan
“i wash myself with a rag on a stick”
“you sunk my scrabble ship”
“you’ll have to speak up, i’m wearing a towel”
“i dont get angry, i get stabby”
“i thought cats were for losers who lived in apartments.”
yes these are all from the simpsoms where the best quotes come from.

Stepfan-michaels Van
do not tell me show me

Vic Bakker Thepmontry
a good book-shop is just a genteel Black Hole that knows how to read.

Zieg Javier
“Don’t ask, ‘are you?’
It’s never a question…
Just say, ‘I know…’ -Debbie Novotny

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “August 22, 2010

  1. Pingback: World Wide News Flash

  2. trying to follow you on twitter but cant find your name

Leave a Reply

