April 29, 2010


Todays blog is a bit different.

No complaints. No compliments. No ‘deep thoughts’. Just pure entertainment.

Every so often, one of my friends on Facebook, attaches links to videos or songs. Sometimes they have a few words of introduction, and sometimes not. So, here is a list of the links that I’ve received, and I want to share them with you.

Please note that some of these videos may not be suitable for younger viewers. If you are a parent, and concerned, I may suggest you watch the video yourself first, before sharing it with you little one.

Also, all these videos and/or songs come from the internet, and are available to ANYONE. I honestly don’t know how people find time to find these things, but here goes:

*****

Michelle Ellis writes: what a great song for first thing in the morning…So uplifting:)

Cliff Chen writes: Central Station Antwerp總算整修好了~~~好想回去。。可以放長假嗎? (Translation: Finally renovated good ~~~ want to go back. May have a long vacation?)

My grade 8 class – especially Sam…

Mike Delion writes: This is a great song dedicated to my Mom. (On the passing of his mom, my Aunt Flossy.)

I don’t remember who sent me this, but I believe it is from the show, “So You Think You Can Dance?” (BTW: You may have to ‘cut and paste’ this link)
http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=105474946139955&ref=mf

This was sent quite a while ago. I actually didn’t get this on Facebook, but rather through my iPhone. EXTREMELY GRAPHIC public service announcement regarding texting and driving.

The “Mom Song”

The “Dad Song”

And finally, one of the funniest comedy spots I’ve had the pleasure of watching. This is Jeanne Robertson’s, “Don’t Send a Man to the Grocery Store”. Some of you will be able to relate:

This one comes from Sharon Yates via Amy Weston:

*****

So today, is pure entertainment.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

