March 27, 2010


Well, we’re off and running with another FarmVille event. Collecting Easter Eggs!

Before I go there, I wonder if someone could explain to me, how a user becomes a neighbour or contact on Facebook (and its apps) without your approval? I have several people on my list of friends, who I don’t even know. I would not have accepted them unless I knew what connection they have to me.

Now, for the most part, these users seem to be benign. They don’t do anything, never leave messages, and so far, not a problem. However, I had someone become all that, and it started screwing things up. SO, I’ve done everything I can to delete this user. We’ll see what happens.

Back to the eggs! I think the creators of Facebook and its various apps like people who use the system. Especially, if I may be so bold as to say, myself. As you’ve read previously, they had a St. Patrick’s Day event, where you had to collect gold from neighbours to ‘cash in’ for prizes. The prizes are cute, but that’s not really the reason I did it. I did it more to see just how much gold I could collect. Surprisingly, after setting two different goals for myself, and seeing that my wonderful friends and relatives were having as much fun as me, I have surpassed that goal, and still seem to be able to collect more.

Now, they have an Easter Egg ‘hunt’ of sorts. You must collect Easter Eggs by having them given to you, ‘begging’ people to send them, and once in a while, finding them on another’s farm. Okay, so now I’ve set another goal for myself.

I collected, or rather, HAVE collected about 573 pieces of gold. So, my goal is to beat that score, and get AT LEAST 574 eggs. I actually set it at 600, but hey. Well, I’m happy to say, thank you again everyone, that I’m well into having 60+ eggs collected! And it’s only been less than 1 day! This is too funny.

I don’t know when the Easter Egg hunt ends, but if it lasts for another 10 days, then getting 600 eggs should not be a problem. I’m not out to beat anyone else, but myself, but deep down, the darkest recesses of my being, I do hope that I am number 1 again! Yes, I do, as well as a lot of others, have that insatiable urge of competition. I do hope and feel, that everyone is just playing this for fun!

I haven’t ‘cashed in’ any of the eggs yet, but I would assume that the same idea will follow. You cash in for a prize, and you can give that prize away. Whether you post it publically, or give someone the link to the prize. Therefore, anyone wanting a certain prize, let me know. By the way, I have enough gold to get another castle! Or 10 sheep!

So, this is my idea, but you are free to do what you wish. I would say, collect as many eggs as you can during the time period. When it’s finished, THEN cash in for the various prizes. That way, you’ll have enough for the HIGHEST prize available to you, and the others, someone can give you the link for the lower prizes. To get one of everything, I think it will cost about 335 eggs (give or take). That’s my strategy this time… Then, I can give the link to anyone who wants the ‘extra’ one.

Short blog today, but they all can’t be 1200 words! Sometimes, I just don’t have a lot to say. Today is one of those days.

By the way, THANK YOU DIANE YOUNG, for giving me my first egg!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “March 27, 2010

  1. Marie

    Well, I can see Farmville has brought out the greedy monster (LOL) in you once again (no surprise there honey) so I will help you achieve your record goal of 600 eggs. Keep begging and I’ll see what I can do for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

